Local Box, 10.15.2008

Folks on other blogs are talking about the end of the growing season… but here it’s still going strong, as evidenced by the Local Box this week! I’m thrilled to see sage, since that’s called for in the sweet-potato gnocchi recipe I posted a link to yesterday. Seeing more Meyer lemons reminded me that I found a Meyer-lemon truffle recipe last December that I wanted to try this holiday season, so I’ll dig that up this week. I can’t wait to roast that eggplant, and perhaps a few sweet potatoes, too! And with all this rainy weather, I think I’ll bake with the zucchini this week.

What have you got planned for your Local Box?

Leave a Reply

