Hello World, and Local Box Meal Plan: March 15-19

Hello, fellow Greenling lovers! I’m Stephanie of Veggie in the House, and I’m taking over the local box blog from the wonderful Woman with a Whisk. A little about me:

  • I love pizza and one-pot meals.
  • I eat mostly fresh, whole foods, but have been known to succumb to intense cravings for Velveeta Shells n’Cheese.
  • My favorite wine varietal is malbec. Mmmm.
  • I live in the Austin area and have a wonderful husband and spunky 22-month-old son. My child likes to eat raw vegetables (yesterday, it was green beans) and that makes me happy.
  • I eat a mostly vegetarian diet (haven’t been able to kick my sushi habit) but my husband loves meat, so you’ll see a good mix of vegetarian and meaty meals here.
  • I really, really don’t like olives and mayo, but those are the only two foods I avoid like the plague.

Anyway, enough about me. On to this week’s box contents! We are getting:

So this week, I’m making:

Oh, and I apologize for the late meal plan post — in the future, you’ll see these on Tuesdays. Happy eating!

3 responses to “Hello World, and Local Box Meal Plan: March 15-19

  1. Pingback: Texas Blue Lime Productions » Blog Archive » Fabulous & Famous Friend

  2. Congrats Stephanie! Looking forward to seeing more great ideas.

    I had rhubarb crumble last night and didn’t know it was a veggie. It smelled wonderful until I learned that, but it was actually very tasty! Hopefully you’ll expand my palate a bit.

  3. Ha, Jen. 🙂 I’m pretty much a novice when it comes to rhubarb. I know it makes a good pie and is pretty to look at, but that’s about it. Maybe we’ll get some and I’ll be able to come up with some interesting stuff to do with it. Glad you like the blog!

Leave a Reply

