Local Box Meal Plan: March 22-26

Lots of tasty greens coming in this week. We are getting:

  • Bok choy from Naegelin
  • Swiss chard from Acadian
  • Red lettuce from Acadian
  • Green onions from Acadian
  • Rosemary or sorrel from Pure Luck
  • Grapefruit and limes from G&S
  • Beets from My Father’s Farm
  • Russian kale from TX Natural
  • Endive from Acadian
  • Spinach from My Father’s Farm
  • Leeks

So I am making:

4 responses to “Local Box Meal Plan: March 22-26

  1. Sounds like a great meal week! I’m jealous! Can I get a box sent to FL?! 🙂

  2. I wish! You should check out Local Harvest (http://www.localharvest.org/) and find a CSA near you.

  3. Strangely enough, today at our employee health fair was a local farm that offers a CSA! I just emailed them to get the form to sign up! I can’t tell you how excited I am 🙂 Thanks for inspiring me!!

  4. I love Red Russian Kale! Try it in place of the swiss chard in this recipe – it’s SO good!

    http://smittenkitchen.com/2008/10/spaghetti-with-swiss-chard-and-garlic-chips/

    We make this in the summer when the farmers market has the kale.

Leave a Reply

