Opinions wanted: new blog post series

What would y’all think about a blog post series called “10 Things to Do with X Ingredient”? I’m thinking it may be helpful to do posts like these with produce we get a lot of, like citrus in the winter and carrots in the springtime, in addition to the recipes I already post. If so, what ingredients would you like to see featured?

7 responses to “Opinions wanted: new blog post series

  1. Oooh, I’d really like this! It doesn’t have to be the first post, but I’d really like to know about sorrel (since I don’t even know how to pronounce it!)…it arrived in my box this week instead of plums, and I’m completely lost!!

  2. I got sorrel, too! I’m trying to come up with a sorrel pesto.

  3. I think that’s a FABULOUS idea!

  4. Great! I’ll start working on it. Thanks!

  5. Absolutely. Preferrably something quick & easy. I work and get my box on Tuesday, so it’s hard to start using some of the ingredients before the weekend so they don’t start to go bad.
    Thanks!

  6. Fantastic idea! Thank you so much!

  7. Love this idea. Plus, as someone who works in web marketing, I can tell you that blog posts with number in them (i.e. 10 ways to fix figs) tend to get better click through rates. Free tip for you guys. :

Leave a Reply

