Local Box Meal Plan: Sept. 6-10

This week, we’re getting:

Butternut squash – Massey
Yellow onion – Naegelin
Eggplant – Acadian
Lady cream peas – Just Peachy
Arugula – Bluebonnet
Okra – Bradshaw
Gala apples – Bat Creek
White mushrooms – Kitchen Pride
Green bell peppers – Lundgren
Summer squash

So, I am making:

Easy mushroom stroganoff

Pasta with fresh peas, arugula, and goat cheese

Eggplant squash bake – Some people are afraid to use pimientos, but “pimiento” is just another name for bell pepper, usually red ones. I’d get a jar of roasted ones for this recipe.

Okra-beef stew – Add some of your chopped green bell peppers.

Butternut squash, apple, and onion gratin

2 responses to “Local Box Meal Plan: Sept. 6-10

  1. Do you think I could assemble the Eggplant Squash Bake and then freeze it before I bake it?

    I planned on baking it, not microwaving it. Let me know your thoughts!

  2. I don’t see why not. You could probably bake it from its frozen state too – I would think an hour at 400 would be about right.

Leave a Reply

